Padel Haus Denver
A New York premium padel brand's first club west of the Mississippi, in a converted brick warehouse across from a light rail stop — eighteen months later than promised.
Also listed as Padel Haus Five Points, Padel Haus.
At a glance
- Courts
- 5 indoor courts
- Court type
- Five indoor doubles courts under 25-foot ceilings
- Booking slot
- 60 min
- Opening hours
- Mon–Fri 7am–10pm · Sat–Sun 7am–10pm · From the company's own pre-opening statement in 2024; the club publishes no hours on its Denver page today, so confirm in the app
- Court price
- $1550 per player · The only price the club publishes for Denver is membership: $1,550 for the Standard Founding Membership, of which $500 comes back as club credits, and $2,650 for the Family one. No court rate is published anywhere for this club — it charges per person per hour and a court always bills as four players, but the figure is visible only inside its app
- Facilities
- Locker rooms with showers, towels and toiletries · Pro shop · Juice Haus café and juice bar · Gym · Coworking and lounge space · Wi-Fi · Private work offices (members) · Second-story mezzanine (member priority)
- Coaching
- Available
- Address
- 2501 Welton St, Five Points — across from the 25th & Welton light rail stop
Details verified 27 August 2026 · Court counts, prices and hours change — confirm with the venue before you book.
Deal with the missing number first, because it is the most important thing about this page. Padel Haus Denver publishes no court rate. Not on its Denver page, not on the brand membership page, not in the FAQ. What it does publish is how the price works, and the club's own booking policy states it in capitals: "THE TOTAL COURT BOOKING FEE WILL ALWAYS REFLECT THE SUM OF INDIVIDUAL COURT BOOKING FEES FOR FOUR PLAYERS." So the rate is per person per hour and a court always bills as four people whether four turn up or not. The policy is blunter still about booking alone: "If no other players are added as part of your booking or checked in at the time of your reservation, you will be responsible for the total court booking fee for yourself plus three nonmembers."
The figures circulating for this brand are Brooklyn's, and they should not be read as Denver's. Trade press in late 2025 reported the New York clubs at $25 and $35 an hour for members and $40 and $65 for non-members, per person. That is a different market with a different rent, and there is positive reason to think Denver differs: this club's own founding membership costs less than half what Brooklyn's does in year one. The honest answer is that the court rate here is visible only inside the app or the booking portal.
The membership prices, by contrast, are the club's own and specific to Denver: $1,550 for the Standard Founding Membership and $2,650 for the Annual Founding Family Membership, which adds up to two children at no extra cost. $500 of the standard price comes back as club credits, and the benefits list runs to a welcome box, a complimentary event, a free clinic each quarter, up to sixty percent off tournaments and programming, twenty percent off the pro shop and Juice Haus, twelve guest passes a year, members-only monthly events and quarterly tournaments, and priority access to the gym, the private work offices and the second-story mezzanine. Set against Brooklyn — $225 a month plus a $1,000 initiation, about $3,700 in year one — Denver is materially cheaper. One caveat the club leaves open: the Family membership is explicitly labeled annual and the Standard one is not, so its billing period is not stated.
The clearest access statement about this club is one it wrote while selling against itself, in that same membership listing: "Priority Court Access – Reserve courts up to 14 days in advance (non-members can only book 5 days out)." So a non-member books five days ahead and a member fourteen. The brand FAQ confirms the rest: "As a non-member, you can still enjoy court reservations, programming, and 1:1 sessions with our coaches. Non-members also have access to our locker rooms and showers, and have at least one designated social and co-working space per club." What is not open to a visitor is the members-only half — the monthly events, the quarterly tournaments, the private offices and priority on the mezzanine.
Five courts, all indoor, all doubles, under twenty-five-foot ceilings — and that ceiling figure is Denver's own rather than the brand's. The club's copy: "With five indoor courts, 25-foot ceilings, premium locker rooms, a state-of-the-art gym, and co-working spaces, it's more than a club— it's a community." The Brooklyn clubs publish taller figures, so no number should travel between them. There is no singles product here and the club says why in its FAQ: "Padel is a doubles-only game, and as such, we ask that all four people are on the court during our peak times."
Fully indoor, which makes this the only unambiguously all-weather padel inside Denver city limits and the strongest single argument the club has in a Front Range February. But it claims no heating, cooling or climate control anywhere — it says "indoor" and nothing more — so this page does not upgrade the word. On altitude it invokes the city's nickname once, "brings world-class padel to the Mile High City", which is an epithet for Denver rather than a claim about how the ball behaves.
Two rules matter for anyone organizing a game. First, the club requires an NPRP rating: "To obtain a rating, download our app and set up a profile… you should see a 'Get Rated' option which will prompt a questionnaire." Clinics are stricter — capacity four, and "everyone has to have a profile and a verified rating to join", with no guest profiles allowed. Second, the cancellation window is asymmetric and it is the harshest in this metro: twenty-four hours for members and forty-eight for non-members, and "ALL REFUNDS ARE ISSUED IN CLUB CREDITS. NO EXCEPTIONS." Names have to be on the booking too — at least two off-peak and all four at peak. Game Match, the fill-the-court feature, has to be enabled twenty-four hours before the start and every player needs a rated profile.
The club opened on 11 May 2026 after a long slip, and the honest version is worth stating: it was announced in June 2024 targeting the fourth quarter of that year, re-announced in May 2025 as opening that fall, and finally soft-opened in May 2026 with a grand opening weekend in late June. Roughly eighteen months late. It is the brand's sixth club and its first west of the Mississippi — Padel Haus said as much before it opened, calling Denver the start of a plan to become "the leading operator of Padel clubs nationwide".
The building is the detail worth keeping: a single-story brick light-industrial warehouse on Welton Street in Five Points, directly across from the 25th and Welton light rail stop, on Denver's historic Black cultural corridor. A New York luxury padel brand's first western club is a converted warehouse on a light rail stop. The brand was founded in Williamsburg in 2022 by Santiago Gomez, who also co-founded the Tacombi taqueria group.
Five courts seat twenty players with nobody resting and twenty-six is the ceiling, with six people out each round. An hour leaves fifty playable minutes, which is six rounds at a points target of 21 or eight at 16. A full Americano rotation for twenty needs nineteen rounds — three hours of padel — so a group that size wants a Mexicano rather than a rotation, and because the club bills per person, twenty players costs five courts' worth of shares.
Two small things to plan around. The phone number printed in the site footer for Denver is not a valid North American number, so use denver@padel.haus. And no parking arrangement is published anywhere, which for a Five Points street address is an absence worth noting rather than assuming — the light rail stop across the street is the club's own answer.
Getting there
2501 Welton Street in Five Points, about a mile northeast of downtown Denver — five to eight minutes by car. The club is directly across from the 25th and Welton light rail station, which is the transit answer for a downtown club and a genuinely useful one here.
No parking arrangement is published on any of the club's pages. For a street address in Five Points that is worth checking rather than assuming.
The dress code is stated: "We do not have a strict dress code, but sportswear is mandatory for all players in addition to tennis shoes with decent tread and a low drop."
Running a session here
Padel Haus Denver has 5 courts, and a 60-minute booking is the slot to plan around. That fixes almost everything else about the evening.
- Bring 20 to 26 players. 20 is everyone on court every round; past that you are running a sit-out queue, which is fine but somebody has to track it.
- Expect about 6 rounds once you take out warm-up and changeovers — play each to 21 points so every court finishes together and the scores stay comparable.
- At 26 players, 6 people sit out each round. 5 courts tops out at 26 players before the sit-out queue is longer than the court time.
Formats that fit
- Americano a full rotation at 20 players is 19 rounds and the booking holds 6, so you play a slice of it. Fine for an evening, but the standings are a snapshot rather than a complete table.
- Mexicano re-pairs by the standings each round, so the games stay close. 6 rounds is enough for the table to mean something.
- King of the Court needs about 10 rounds to climb 5 courts, and the booking gives 6.
| Courts | Everyone plays | Up to |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4 | 5 |
| 2 | 8 | 10 |
| 3 | 12 | 16 |
| 4 | 16 | 21 |
| 5 | 20 | 26 |
You cannot budget this game from the website. No court rate is published for Denver, and the New York figures in circulation are Brooklyn's, from a market with different rents and a founding membership costing more than twice as much. Get the number from the app.
The court bills as four people whatever happens. Book alone at peak and the club's own policy charges you for yourself plus three non-members, so fill the court before you confirm it.
Non-members book five days out and members fourteen. On five courts that matters less than it would on two, but a Saturday evening is still worth a member in the group.
Everyone needs a rated profile, and clinics will not take a guest at all — capacity four, profile and verified rating required. Get the group rated in the app before the session rather than at the door.
Cancellation is twenty-four hours for members and forty-eight for non-members, the longest in the metro, and refunds come back as club credits only. Never as money.
Common questions
- What does a court cost at Padel Haus Denver?
- The club does not publish a court rate for Denver anywhere — not on its own page, not on the brand membership page and not in the FAQ. It charges per person per hour and a court always bills as four players, in the club's own capitals, but the figure is visible only inside its app or booking portal. The $40 and $65 non-member figures in circulation are Brooklyn's, and Denver's founding membership costs less than half of Brooklyn's first-year price, so they should not be read across.
- Can a non-member book?
- Yes, five days ahead against a member's fourteen — the club states it in its own membership listing. The brand FAQ adds that non-members get court reservations, programming, coaching sessions, the locker rooms and showers, and at least one social and coworking space. The members-only half is the monthly events, the quarterly tournaments, the private work offices and priority on the mezzanine.
- What does membership cost?
- $1,550 for the Standard Founding Membership, of which $500 returns as club credits, and $2,650 for the Annual Founding Family Membership, which adds up to two children at no extra cost. Benefits include a fourteen-day booking window, one free clinic a quarter, up to sixty percent off tournaments and programming, twelve guest passes a year, and twenty percent off the pro shop and the juice bar. The Family tier is labeled annual; the Standard one does not state its billing period.
- Are the courts climate-controlled?
- Five indoor courts under twenty-five-foot ceilings, which is the only unambiguously all-weather padel inside Denver city limits. The club claims no heating, cooling or climate control anywhere on its site, its FAQ or its booking system — it says "indoor" and stops — so this page does not say more. The twenty-five-foot figure is Denver's own; the brand's Brooklyn clubs publish taller ones and those numbers do not transfer.
- What is the cancellation policy?
- Twenty-four hours for members and forty-eight for non-members, the harshest window in the Denver metro, and all refunds are issued in club credits rather than money. Names have to be on the booking too: at least two off-peak and all four at peak. Game Match, which fills a court for you, must be enabled twenty-four hours before the start and every player needs a rated profile.
Other venues in Denver
- Denver Racquets Club4 outdoor courts · Lakewood — branded Denver, located in Lakewood
- Racket Social Club Denver4 indoor courts · Inverness Business Park, Englewood — off I-25 near the Denver Tech Center
- Smash Padel5 indoor courts · Gunbarrel, Boulder — a converted 25,000 sq ft warehouse
- The Parker Racquet Club4 outdoor courts · Parker, Douglas County — next to the Parker Fieldhouse
Worth reading before you book
- How many courts and how long: fitting a format into your bookingFit a format into a 60, 90 or 120-minute booking. The arithmetic behind points-to-target and timed rounds, with tables for one to four courts.
- The six social padel formats, and which one fits your groupAmericano, Mexicano, King of the Court and their fixed-partner versions — compared on the three things that decide which one your group should play.
We are not affiliated with Padel Haus Denver. This page is written from public sources for anyone planning a session.
Sources: Padel Haus — Denver (five indoor courts, 25-foot ceilings, amenities), Padel Haus — booking and cancellation policy (per-person billing, the windows, club credits), Padel Haus — FAQs (non-member access, NPRP rating, doubles-only, dress code), Naked Denver — Padel Haus expands to Denver (the building, the light rail, Juice Haus)